Small Boats Regatta 2023: Information for Competitors

Ganaral information

The following initialisms will be used throughout:

MSW Maiden Sculls (Women)

PBSM Peter Brandt Sculls (Men)

FJSW Fairbairn Junior Sculls (Women)

FJSM Fairbairn Junior Sculls (Men)

DCSW Delafield Championship Sculls (Women)

CSM Colquhoun Sculls (Men)

LDSW Lowe Double Sculls (Women)

LDSX Lowe Double Sculls (Mixed)

LDSM Lowe Double Sculls (Men)

FFPW Foster-Fairbairn Pairs (Women)

FFPM Foster-Fairbairn Pairs (Men)

MSPW Magdalene Silver Pairs (Women)

MSPM Magdalene Silver Pairs (Men)

For those racing in the MSW or the PBSM:

The race is a 500m side-by-side knock-out regatta.

Start: The upstream post at the bottom of the Long Reach.

Finish: The post approximately 70m below the Railway Bridge

Those listed first in the draws will race on the towpath side; those listed second on the meadow side.

You must maintain your station throughout the race.

For those racing in the FJSM, CSM, LDSX, FFPW or FFPM:

The race is a 2km one-in-front-of-the-other knock-out regatta. [FFPW is a single race.]

Upstream start: The post approximately 100m above Little Bridge.

Downstream start: The post at the Little Bridge.

Upstream finish: The post approximately 70m below the Railway Bridge

Downstream finish: Location approximately 100m below post.

Those listed first in the draws will race upstream of those listed second.

For those racing in the FJSW, LDSW, LDSM or MSPM:

The race is a single 2km one-in-front-of-the-other regatta.

Upstream start: A location approximately 200m above Little Bridge.

Middle start: The post approximately 100m above Little Bridge.

Downstream start: The post at the Little Bridge.

Upstream finish: Location approximately 100m upstream of post.

Middle finish: The post approximately 70m below the Railway Bridge

Downstream finish: Location approximately 100m below post.

Those listed first in the draws by default will race most upstream, and those listed last by default will race most downstream.

The order is subject to change at the senior umpire's discretion to minimise the possibility of overtakes.

Note that the DCSW and MSPW are not taking place due to lack of entries.

Substitutions will be allowed up until the start of the day's racing - so long as they are eligible to race.

Those who scratch by noon on Friday 21 April will be entitled to a full refund.

Monday 24 April

Racing Timetable

	Divisio	on 1		Divisio	n 2		Divisio	n 3		Division 4		
	Marsh	al @ Bai	stbite @ 14:30	Marsh	al @ Rai	lway Bridge @ 14:55	Marsh	al @ Rai	lway Bridge @ 15:40	Marsh	al @ Rai	lway Bridge @ 16:10
			Sharma-Williams Lady Margaret Taylor-Vartan									
LDSM	F-1	14:40	Clare Vitou-Marron Magdalene									
			Clarke-Blümel Magdalene									
MSPM	F-1	14:45	Saville-Maffi King's Goswami-Wilkins									
			Magdalene Wilding-White									
LDSW	F-1	14:50	Fitzwilliam Matthews-Britten Magdalene									
FJSW	F-1	14:55	Isaac Jesus Price Churchill Baines Magdalene									
FFPM				QF-1	15:25	Behr-Hey Jesus Gardiner-Powell Lady Margaret						
FFFIMI				QF-3	15:30	McCarter-Lacaper Homerton Sales-Demjen Wolfson	2					
CSM				QF-1	15:35	Dalton Peterhouse Wilson Magdalene						
				QF-3	15:40	Edge St. Catharine's Howe Downing						
PBSM							QF-1	16:05	Oliviers Fitzwilliam Hughes Churchill			
							QF-2	16:10	Connor Churchill Sharma Lady Margaret			
MSW							QF-4	16:15	Seizilles Wolfson Jakeways Pembroke			
LDSX										QF-4	16:40	Mellis-Parkin Magdalene Grossmann-Rerich Jesus
FFPW										F-1	16:45	Ganesh-Kumar- Harries-Jacob Magdalene Cushing- Moger Taylor Churchill

Tuesday 25 April

Racing Timetable

	Division 1			Division 2			Division 3			Division 4		
	Marsh	Marshal @ Baitsbite @ 14:30			Marshal @ Railway Bridge @ 14:55			Marshal @ Railway Bridge @ 15:30				
PBSM				QF-3	15:15	Wright Emmanuel Liu St. Catharine's						
				QF-4	15:20	Wirth Downing Lovick Pembroke						
CSM	SF-1	14:40	Winner of QF-1 Marsh Lady Margaret	F-1	15:25	Winner of SF-1 Winner of SF-2						
	SF-2	14:45	Winner of QF-3 Clarke Magdalene									
FJSM	R1-4	14:50	Heeney Trinity Hall Behr Jesus									
	R1-7	14:55	Rericha Jesus Yao Girton									
FFPM							SF-1	16:00	Winner of QF-1 Dome-Lorente Fitzwilliam	F-1	16:45	Winner of SF-1 Winner of SF-2
							SF-2	16:05	Winner of QF-3 Connor-Delap Churchill			
LDSX							SF-1	16:10	Goswami-Matthews Magdalene Kerhsaw- Riddel-Webster Lady Margaret	F-1 16:50		Winner of SF-1
							SF-2	16:15	Richardson- Hernandez- Rodriguez Wolfson		16:50	Winner of SF-
									Winner of QF-4			

Wednesday 26 April

Racing Timetable

	Division 1		Divisio	n 2		Divisio	on 3		Division 4	
	Marshal @ Baitsbite @ 14:30		Marshal @ Railway Bridge @ 14:55			Marshal @ Railway Bridge @ 15:30				
PBSM			SF-1	15:15 15:20	Winner of QF-1 Winner of QF-2 Winner of QF-3	F-1	15:50	Winner of SF-1 Winner of SF-2		
MSW			51-2	13:20	Winner of QF-4	SF-1	15:55	Gollogly King's Harries-Jacob		
						SF-2	16:00	Magdalene White Lady Margaret Winner of QF-4	F-1 16:25	Winner of SF-1 Winner of SF-2
FJSM	QF-1 14:40	Richardson Wolfson Dalton Peterhouse	SF-1	15:25	Winner of QF-1 Winner of QF-2	F-1	16:05	Winner of SF-1 Winner of SF-2		
	QF-2 14:45	Feher First and Third Winner of R1-4	SF-I							
	QF-3 14:50	Parussini Downing Marron Magdalene	SF-2	15:30	Winner of QF-3 Winner of QF-4					
	QF-4 14:55	Winner of R1-7 Kershaw Lady Margaret								