Small Boats Regatta 2023: Information for Competitors

General information

The following initialisms will be used throughout:

MSW Maiden Sculls (Women)

PBSM Peter Brandt Sculls (Men)

FJSW Fairbairn Junior Sculls (Women)

FJSM Fairbairn Junior Sculls (Men)

DCSW Delafield Championship Sculls (Women)

CSM Colquhoun Sculls (Men)

LDSW Lowe Double Sculls (Women)

DSX Lowe Double Sculls (Mixed)

LDSM Lowe Double Sculls (Men)

FFPW Foster-Fairbairn Pairs (Women)

FFPM Foster-Fairbairn Pairs (Men)

MSPW Magdalene Silver Pairs (Women)

MSPM Magdalene Silver Pairs (Men)

For those racing in the MSW or the PBSM:

The race is a 500m side-by-side knock-out regatta.

Start: The upstream post at the bottom of the Long Reach.

Finish: The post approximately 70m below the Railway Bridge

Those listed first in the draws will race on the towpath side; those listed second on the meadow side.

You must maintain your station throughout the race.

For those racing in the FJSM, CSM, LDSX, FFPW or FFPM:

The race is a 2km one-in-front-of-the-other knock-out regatta. [FFPW is a single race.]

Upstream start: The post approximately 100m above Little Bridge.

Downstream start: The post at the Little Bridge.

Upstream finish: The post approximately 70m below the Railway Bridge

Downstream finish: Location approximately 100m below post.

Those listed first in the draws will race upstream of those listed second.

For those racing in the FJSW, LDSW, LDSM or MSPM:

The race is a single 2km one-in-front-of-the-other regatta.

Upstream start: A location approximately 200m above Little Bridge.

Middle start: The post approximately 100m above Little Bridge.

Downstream start: The post at the Little Bridge.

Upstream finish: Location approximately 100m upstream of post.

Middle finish: The post approximately 70m below the Railway Bridge

Downstream finish: Location approximately 100m below post.

Those listed first in the draws by default will race most upstream, and those listed last by default will race most downstream.

The order is subject to change at the senior umpire's discretion to minimise the possibility of overtakes.

Note that the DCSW and MSPW are not taking place due to lack of entries.

Substitutions will be allowed up until the start of the day's racing - so long as they are eligible to race.

Those who scratch by noon on Friday 21 April will be entitled to a full refund.

Monday 24 April

Racing Timetable

	Divisio	n l		Division 2			Division 3			Division 4		
	Marsh	al @ Bai	stbite @ 14:30	Marsh	al @ Rai	lway Bridge @ 14:55	Marsh	al @ Rail	way Bridge @ 15:40	Marsh	al @ Rai	lway Bridge @ 16:10
LDSM	F-1	14:40	Sharma-Williams Taylor-Vartan Vitou-Marron									
МЅРМ	F-1	14:45	Clarke-Blümel Saville-Maffi Goswami-Wilkins									
LDSW	F-1	14:50	Knight-White Matthews-Wright Wilding-Mcgravey									
FJSW	F-1	14:55	Isaac Price Baines									
FFPM				QF-1	15:25	Behr-Hey Gardiner-Powell						
1 1 1 11				QF-3	15:30	McCarter-Lacapere Sales-Demjen						
CSM				QF-1	15:35	Dalton Wilson						
CSIVI				QF-3	15:40	Edge Howe						
							R1-8	16:00	Lovick Barbosa-Triana			
PBSM							QF-1	16:05	Oliviers Hughes			
							QF-2	16:10	Connor Sharma			
MSW							QF-4	16:15	Seizilles Jakeways			
LDSX										QF-4	16:40	Mellis-Parkin Grossmann-Rerich
FFPW										F-1	16:45	Ganesh-Kumar- Harries-Jacob Cushing- Moger Taylor

Tuesday 25 April

Racing Timetable

	Divisio	Division 1			Division 2			Division 3			Division 4		
	Marshal @ Baitsbite @ 14:30			Marshal @ Railway Bridge @ 14:55			Marshal @ Railway Bridge @ 15:30						
PBSM				QF-3	15:15	Wright Liu							
				QF-4	15:20	Wirth Winner of R1-8							
СЅМ	SF-1	14:40	Winner of QF-1 Marsh	F-1	15:25	Winner of SF-1 Winner of SF-2							
	SF-2	14:45	Winner of QF-3 Clarke	1-1									
FJSM	R1-4	14:50	Heeney Behr	R1-1	15:30	Forneris Richardson							
	R1-7	14:55	Rericha Yao	- Ki-i									
FFPM							SF-1	16:00	Winner of QF-1 Dome-Lorente		16:45	Winner of SF-1 Winner of SF-2	
							SF-2	16:05	Winner of QF-3 Connor-Delap				
LDSX							SF-1	16:10	Goswami-Matthews Kerhsaw- Riddel-Webster		·1 16:50	Winner of SF-1	
							SF-2	16:15	Richardson- Hernandez- Rodriguez				
									Winner of QF-4				

Wednesday 26 April

Racing Timetable

	Division 1	Division 2 Marshal @ Railway Bridge @ 14:55			Division 3 Marshal @ Railway Bridge @ 15:30			Division 4		
	Marshal @ Bai									
PBSM			SF-1	15:15	Winner of QF-1 Winner of QF-2	F-1	15:50	Winner of SF-1		
			SF-2	15:20	Winner of QF-3 Winner of QF-4	F-I	15:50	Winner of SF-2		
MSW						SF-1	15:55	Gollogly Harries-Jacob	F-1 16:25	Winner of SF-1 Winner of SF-2
						SF-2	16:00	White Winner of QF-4	F-1 10:25	
FJSM	QF-1 14:40	Winner of R1-1 Dalton	SF-1	15:25	Winner of QF-1 Winner of QF-2	F-1	16:05	Winner of SF-1 Winner of SF-2		
	QF-2 14:45	Feher Winner of R1-4								
	QF-3 14:50	Parussini Marron	SF-2	15:30	Winner of QF-3 Winner of QF-4					
	QF-4 14:55	Winner of R1-7 Kershaw								